Tuesday, May 10, 2011

The Scam is: Forced Traffic to Their Affiliate Link

"I received this email too and responded. I believe the only thing that they asked for was a resume. What exactly is the scam?"


If you actually received this email (and aren't just playing devils advocate here) you would realize that the link included in the email (the one you say you received) does NOT in any way shape or form go to ANY job site or ANY resume submission site.

They call it a Feedback Report but that link goes straight to Free Gift Reports.

This company/organization is sending forced and fraudulent traffic to their affiliate link for Free Gift Reports.

The second email, the one from Watson (supposedly), goes straight to Job.com, and as I stated in the original posting there were NO openings for Watson Realty listed on Job.com (nor were there even any jobs on Job.com for my geographical location).

There was no request for a resume from either of these sites.

Free Gift Reports is an offer/ptsu site.

Job.com is a job site

BUT its very odd that a company would link directly to their front page NOT a job description or their company profile on Job.com.

Now the Watson Realty link has its account suspended. http://watson-realty.info/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi?id=db30b143de

I hope the commenter is happy giving his resume information to spammers, scammers, liars, and thieves.

Another question: How does the commenter even know what postings on Craigs List I am referring to?

Especially since the first one was taken down as fraudulent by Craigs List almost immediately after my post here.

No comments: